Weekly Running Results.

This was by far my best week, but also my hardest week.  I pushed myself and hit my goals, but I’m also very sore and worn down.  I’m pretty sure I overdid it and plan to slow down from this point on.  I’ll still have my personal goals to hit, but not as fast and at a much easier pace.  Either way, I’m happy with myself right now and shocked I’ve made it this far without giving up.  I’m a couch potato at heart… if I can do it, anyone can.

January 23rd- 6.39 miles

January 24th- 3 miles

January 26th- 7.02

January 28th- 8.11

A total of 24.52 miles for the week.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Running Results.

  1. Are you running these distances on the road, trail or a treadmill? Running on a treadmill is by far easier and causes a lot less wear and tear if you’re having issues.

  2. First off congratulations!

    Secondly, are you running these distances on the road, trail or a treadmill? Running on a treadmill is by far easier and causes a lot less wear and tear if you’re having issues.

    (delete my first comment, not sure how it logged me into wordpress)

  3. I try to run on trails when possible, luckily I live right at the edge of the forest so it’s pretty easy. I hate the road too, way too hard on the knees.

Leave a Reply

