Oh Sweet Heavenly Christmas Treats!!!

 

I cannot emphasize enough how incredible delicious them there balls are in the above picture.  I know, I said balls.  Sorry.  I couldn’t help myself.  Anyway, back to the topic at hand.  These little guys are almost too easy, with no baking involved, and so good.  Try it, you won’t regret it.  Get the kids involved, they’ll love it.  I got the recipe from a friend, but I think it’s a Sandra Lee creation, but really who gives a damn… I just want to eat them all.

In the container of a food processor, process 1 (16-ounce) package golden cream-filled vanilla sandwich cookies, Golden Oreo® Sandwich Cookies, until crumbly.  Pour into a large bowl.  Add 1 (8-ounce) package of softened cream cheese.  Beat at low speed with an electric mixer until well combined.  Using hands, shape into 30 (1-inch) balls.  In a large, microwave-safe bowl, melt 2 (6-ounce) packages of white baking chocolate, Baker’s®, according to package directions.  Paint the balls in white chocolate, and place on a baking sheet covered with wax paper.  Refrigerate for 1 hour, or until firm.

The little candies in the center are store bought chocolate covered pretzels.  I didn’t make them.

3 thoughts on “Oh Sweet Heavenly Christmas Treats!!!

  1. Oreo balls… of the golden variety. YUM!!!! When I had my bourbon balls in the state fair, I said balls about 30 times a day. It was fun while it lasted. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

