Random Fact Tuesday.

I know, I’m behind on everything.  I haven’t posted since last week, I have tons of pictures to edit and I seriously need some sleep…. but I did remember this Tuesdays BS!!!! YAY!

  • Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories an hour.
  • An ostrich’s eye is bigger than its brain.
  • Guinness Book Of Records holds the record for being the book most stolen from Public Libraries.
  • More babies are born in September than in any other month
  • One in twelve Americans alphabetize their spice rack.
  • 57% of women would rather go on a shopping spree than have sex.
  • When you sneeze, all your bodily functions stop, even your heart
  • The average bed is home to more than six billion dust mites
  • In the densest jungle, only 1% of sunlight ever reaches the forest floor
  • One in three dog owners say they have talked to their pets on the phone.
  • The sentence “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.” Uses every letter in the alphabet.
  • The average chocolate bar has 8 insects’ legs in it
  • Donald Duck comics were banned in Finland because he doesn’t wear pants.

That’s all for now.  Off to get caught up on life!!!!

3 thoughts on “Random Fact Tuesday.

  1. I’d TOTALLY choose shopping spree over sex. Ha, I hope Jeff doesn’t see that one. =)

    And now I know why they use the Fox sentence for font preview. I never knew that.

    And thanks a lot. I needed something to get me away from the chocolate. =)

Leave a Reply

