Peek-a-boo.

So, I don’t have a photography blog like Les and Kristy or a website just yet, but I’ve been actively playing the role of photographer lately and actually getting paid for it.  I know, who knew.  Anyway, I thought I would share a couple of shots from the photo shoots I’ve had.  It’s been fun and I’ve been learning so much.  I have a few scheduled before the end of the month, so I’m sure you’ll hear more about all that’s going on then.

I was lucky to get the chance to spend the day with L before she headed off to college with a full-ride basketball scholarship. She was fun and easy-going and such a pretty girl.  It was easy to get tons of great shots.

I have been friends with the N family, or at least dad for quite awhile, so this was an easy family shoot.  They wanted a more formal look, that I wasn’t used to, so it was nice to break out of my comfort zone and try something new to me.

The coolest photo shoot ever, was the Arathi Dance Academy’s annual recital.  The costumes were amazing and all the girls were beautiful and sweet and knew exactly what they wanted.  It was stressful and very fast paced, but it was so much fun.  I would have completely collapsed if it wasn’t for Tony, playing the role of my assistant that day.  But wow, what an experience.

3 thoughts on “Peek-a-boo.

    • Thanks.. I wanted to put one of those up, but I didn’t get a model release from one of the girls. Besides, if I posted all the ones I was happy with, I would seriously run out of space. That shoot was amazingly cool and colorful. LOVED it.

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE! You have such a great eye and even though you claim you’re no good at portraits this just proves you wrong! Maybe when I’m there next month we can sneak away for a few hours to do some “for us” shooting (since we are lame and never did it while I was there).

Leave a Reply

