Worry Machine.

If you know me at all, you know that I’m the biggest worry-wart of all time.  I’m surprised that I don’t have an ulcer.  My worry moved to an all time high once India was born and after Zoe, well lets just say, it’s amazing I haven’t been taken away.  I am ridiculously over protective.  To a fault.  I know this and have known for years that at some point, I would have to change.  Change is NOT easy, it makes my head hurt.  I should have started working on it earlier, because my poor little Zoe is EXACTLY like me and sometimes worse.  Which is completely and totally my fault.  I guess you can love and protect them too much.

I’m reading a book on this very topic, which is why I bring it up.  It’s called  Free-Range Kids, How to Raise Safe, Self-Reliant Children (Without going Nuts with Worry), by Lenore Skenazy.  So far, I have really enjoyed it.  Eye-opening is an understatement.  This book was written for me.   Just a little recommend for all you moms who fear and worry and stress way way way too much.

4 thoughts on “Worry Machine.

Leave a Reply

