Art Smarts

IMG_4853

I signed the girls up for a summer art class, tonight was their first one.  The picture above is of their first paintings from the class (I tried to get India smiling, but she was in no mood for me and my camera tonight.)  They did watercolors and had a good time.  Every week for 5 weeks they will learn a different technique or process or whatnot.  I’m happy that they enjoyed it, because even though I plan daily activities and school work (so they don’t forget what they learned the past year), they are starting to get a bit bored of me!

India starts swimming at the end of the month and Zoe starts soccer again in August.  Not to mention JAMAICA in 37 days. This starts the beginning of the fun part of the summer for us,  we are all ready and looking forward to what’s coming!

One thought on “Art Smarts

Leave a Reply

