Crappppppity Crap- Part 2

So, I took the camera to the el shop-o today and guess what….. because it is no longer under warranty, they felt that the cost to fix it would be more than the cost of a new camera, if it could even be fixed.  They recommended not even sending it to Canon.  Dammit.  I’ve spent 3 days trying to figure out what in the world I am going to do now.  My camera hasn’t left my side in over a year and now I have absolutely nothing.  I feel like crying.  This sucks.

So, do I take the cheap way out and buy the Canon Xsi or somehow try to get the 40D…  which I’m not sure is even possible, at least right now…. Lesley– I already know you’re recommendation, because I know you are just LOVIN’ the 40D right now!  No matter what, I’m sticking with Canon, but dammit it would be nice if the Xti was working and I didn’t have to buy a new one at all.

I have no idea what I am going to do.

4 thoughts on “Crappppppity Crap- Part 2

  1. Ugh! I am so sorry for you. I know exactly how you feel. I wonder how it broke? What is the price difference between the Xsi and the 40D. I have the 50D and I know the price on the 40D dropped when they brought the 50D out. I guarantee you wouldn’t regret getting the 40D, but you won’t miss what you’ve never had if you go with the xsi. I LOVED my xti until I got the 50D and now I can never go back, but before that I never ever had issues with the xti.

Leave a Reply

