Happy Birthday to ME!!!

I know it’s a bit early for a birthday celebration considering my birthday isn’t until December, but holy hell it feels like a party!!! I’m leaving for vacation in 3 days and I got my Kindle in the mail yesterday. We head out to Monterrey early, really early, Friday morning to visit the Monterrey Aquarium. We are going to the Exploratorium, Sunday in San Francisco, Monday were in Sausalito, just to be tourists, and then Monday (evening)-Wednesday in Napa. The last 3 days we are in Lake Tahoe with Tony’s sister and her family. I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!! Seriously, the excitement is K I L L I N G me. Tony and the girls are just about as wired.

Present for Denise #2 my wonderful new Kindle. I LOVE it. It stores many, a lot, tons, too many to count books of my choice on it…. so perfect for said vacation. I have downloaded 5 books so far and it took less than 5 seconds. No longer will I need to pack 5 or 6 big bulky books for a trip and the damn thing fits in my purse perfectly. I’m in HEAVEN. I can listen to MP3’s on it, read newspapers and blogs, and buy books wherever and whenever I want without an internet connection. Seriously, this thing kicks ass.

Right now I am somewhat obsessed with what I’m reading, so the timing is perfect.

I just started reading the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer and I really like it so far. The reviews have been back and forth and I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I’m really enjoying it. I started book one on Thursday and I’m currently in the middle of book three. I’ll let you know what I think after I finish book 4, but so far so good.

I guess that’s enough of my randomness….

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to ME!!!

  1. First off I have to admit the Kindle looks freakin’ awesome. Second I was just talking to someone else about Twilight, there is a movie in the works based on the books.

  2. I read the first two, not the newest one that just came out. I thought they were pretty decent considering they are for young adults. Plus, I want to be a vampire so I read LOTS of vampire stuff.

    More details on the kindle…if you don’t have internet connection how do you read the paper and blogs? Do you have to buy the paper? Once you download the books are they yours forever? How many books will it hold? When I see you later this month or next month you have to bring it so I can check it out!!

    I’m SO jealous of your trip. I LOVE San Francisco!!! I want to go!!!!! FUN FUN FUN! Can’t wait to see your pictures.

Leave a Reply

