$#*#$&;@&;*%@

That’s how I feel right now. 

I requested that my position at work be changed from full time to part time a few weeks ago.  They denied that request, but said that I could change my hours if I liked.  Tony and I worked it out so that he will get the girls ready for school, so that I get to work by 6am.  The girls get out of school at 3:06pm, so if I get off at 2:30pm, it works perfect.  Well, except for the fact that I am constantly exhausted.  Last week was my first week on the adjusted schedule and HOLY HELL I’m tired.  I ended up sleeping most of the weekend away.  I’m sure that I will get used to it, but so far no such luck.  So here I am, the first day of week 2 and again EXHAUSTED and horribly behind on everything.  Anyone have any pointers on how to make this a bit easier on my sad, tired body?

I’ve been told that this schedule gets easier, but I’m just not sure I’m a believer at this point.

4 thoughts on “$#*#$&;@&;*%@

  1. I wish I had an awesome suggestion to make it easier for you, but I don’t. The only thing I can suggest is that you start forcing yourself to go to bed a bit earlier during the week. Other than that, good luck adjusting to the new schedule… 🙂

Leave a Reply

