A Bad Day, A Bad Week, A Bad Month

My boss is leaving.  I’ve known for a month or so, but that doesn’t make it any easier.  To top off the bad news, in two weeks or so he and his lovely family are moving to another state.  We’ve worked together for 9 years.  The only reason I have stayed at this company for as long I have is because of him.  He is a kind and wonderful man and I have enjoyed working with and for him all these years. 

    This sucks. 

It sucks to sit back and watch friends get laid off or get completely fed up and quit.  After spending 8 hours a day, 40 hours per week with such a great group of people, we have become family of a sort.  The environment we are working in right now sucks.  You never know who is going to get laid off and/or how much your job will change day to day because of the reduction in force.  So I understand why people are leaving, it just sucks to see them go.

3 thoughts on “A Bad Day, A Bad Week, A Bad Month

  1. I just wish those bastards would hurry up and fire you already. 🙂

    I was in the same situation a couple years ago. Everything was just crumbling around me and the people I liked were leaving in droves. (((sguh)))

  2. I have a one on one meeting this afternoon in regards to my role with the company… we shall see how it goes. I’m guessing I’m not getting fired. Bastards.

    It’s gonna be sad day. I’m gonna cry, I just know it. I hate crying, it’s stupid.

Leave a Reply

