Growing up

My kids are getting big!!! Today was the first day of school, again…  India, 3rd grade and Zoe, 1st grade.  We met their teachers on Friday, so the girls were ready to go.  Mom on the other hand, was not.  Like if I don’t take them today, they won’t grow anymore or something. It’s crazy how much time has flown by.  I wish it would stop flying or fly a little slower for awhile.  India wasn’t nervous at all, but this will be her 3rd year at Sandy Miller.  Zoe, on the other hand, was a bit anxious about the whole event.  It’s her 1st year at this school with India, she will have new friends, a new teacher…  I didn’t want to leave her today, but I know she will be fine.  It’s the mom in me that wants to stick by her side all day.  The mom in me isn’t always rational.  Okay, well the me in me, isn’t always rational.  Anyway, it will be exciting to see them at the end of the day and find out how it went, but until then my stomach will be a bundle of nervous mess. 

It’s all very bittersweet, isn’t it?  This whole raising kids thing.

img_7996.jpg

img_7975.jpg   img_7986.jpg   img_7989.jpg   img_7997.jpg

(The picture of the 4 of us, turned out pretty crappy, but the other ones were even worse!! I wanted to post one of all of us, so that’s all I’ve got.)

img_7993.jpg   img_7991.jpg

Leave a Reply

