Hola Amigos!

We had a blast on our trip last week to Puerto Vallarta, Mazatlan and Cabo San Lucas.  The cruise was a hit with the kids, they were pretty busy most days and sometimes nights.  India became obsessed with the ice cream machine and that became part of her daily routine.  The food was wonderful and all of us ate good, maybe too good.  Both Tony and I put on a little more weight than intended.  India ate every meal like it was her last and Zoe just ate salmon every night for dinner.  I guess that’s because I won’t cook it every night at home.  It could be that I’m lazy or just that I’m not a personal chef and refuse to cook 4 separate meals every night.  Anyway…

emily.jpg pool.jpg momdadship.jpg balcony.jpg india.jpg slide2.jpg jamiedressup.jpg ryanfiredrill.jpg slide.jpg zoe1.jpg

thegirls.jpg

In Puerto Vallarta we went to a restaurant called Chico’s Paradise.  It’s about 30-45 minutes away from town, but worth the ride.  We took the bus there and back and then once in town took a taxi to the ship.  Tony and I went there on our last trip to Mexico and loved it, and we were definitely not disappointed this year.  The food is good, but that’s not why we went back.  There are these beautiful waterfalls and a river that is directly behind the restaurant that everyone can play in and enjoy.   India and Zoe searched for tadpoles and other misc. creatures and Tony went down the waterfall with some of the locals.  I just enjoyed the scenery and took as many pictures as I could.  It was really relaxing and fun and something the girls will remember for awhile, I hope.

pv2.jpg girls-pv.jpg girls-pv2.jpg pv4.jpg

The next day we went to Mazatlan.  We decided to not go on the tour offered by the ship, but instead venture out and see what we could find.  We ended up taking a boat to Stone Island, where we played in the ocean, built a sand castle, ate a great lunch and went horse back riding.  The girls got their hair braided and it was really cute, but when it was time to take those suckers out it was a bitch!!!  By far, my favorite day in Mexico was horseback riding on Stone Island.  It was relaxing and calm and the kids could run around crazy without me worrying too much. 

family-m.jpg horses-m.jpg m5.jpg m3.jpg 

Our last stop was Cabo San Lucas.  Tony went on a snorkeling excursion arranged by the ship and the girls and I got room service and goofed around until he was done.  In the afternoon we went shopping for just a little bit and then back to the boat for the rest of the day.  Cabo is a very short stop, we were only there until 3pm.  So there isn’t a whole lot of time to explore much, especially with 2 little girls along for the ride.

girls-cabo.jpg captain-tonys.jpg cabo1.jpg cabo2.jpg     

So what now…  We are planning a trip to Knott’s Berry Farm and Sea World in the next couple of months and it looks like Disneyland again in October and I’m sure a Lake Tahoe trip somewhere in the middle.  Who knows, but all of us are ready for our next adventure.  We’ve only been home, what 5 days, and we are ready to head out somewhere else.

2 thoughts on “Hola Amigos!

  1. Welcome home to the World Traveler!!! It is hard to believe that those two gorgeous, BIG, girls are yours – especially when I look at my two tiny tots….how fast they grow! Your hair looks really good that length. When o when do we get to see you!?!?!??!? Talk to you soon.

  2. I know, I look at them daily and wonder how in the world this happened and when did my babies get so damn big. It happens so fast you barely realize it’s happened. I’m sure our mothers feel the same way. Can you believe you and I are even having this discussion? I’ll call you later, we really need to get together!!!

Leave a Reply

